This made me happy.

Beattie’s book blog said lovely things about Mr R: http://beattiesbookblog.blogspot.com/2010/01/mr.html

I’ve been having one of those days… so close to finishing this draft of Fred… and part of me doesn’t want to. Feeling a little melancholy*  so this made me smile.

*(interestingly, a word I used with a creative spelling in a story aged nine and was told off by my teacher for being pretentious – when asked what that meant, I was told ‘if you don’t know ‘pretentious’ you can’t possibly be melancholy’).

1 Comment

Filed under Book 2 - Tyneford Project, writer pontification

One response to “This made me happy.

  1. Oh wow – what a lovely thing to say! 🙂

Leave a Reply

