Happy New Year!

For the first time in about a decade, I spent New Year’s Eve in London rather than in Dorset. Mr S and I joined friends at Wilton’s Music Hall for a twenties-themed evening of decadence, opera and burlesque, instead of the usual fireside supper at my parents’ cottage.

Mr S and I, of course.

Mr S and I dancing...

It was very different to last year, when I’d just signed with agent Stan and was about to embark on the edits for ‘Mr R’. Stan was planning on submitting the manuscript in February and we were all hopeful that it would find a home. So much has happened in the past year: from getting an agent, to selling ‘Mr R’ at auction, signing foreign rights deals and meeting so many amazing people involved in the publishing process. And, I can’t quite believe that 2010 is the year that I’m really going have a book published. It still doesn’t feel real.

Thank you for reading this blog and for your lovely comments, and I wish you all the very best for a wonderful 2010!

1 Comment

Filed under from summerhouse to summer read, writer pontification

One response to “Happy New Year!

  1. Happy New Year Natasha. 🙂

Leave a Reply

