Gin and sunshine

Doesn’t the world feel better when it’s sunny? Mr S and I have been able to go for our customary walk and ponders. I find it so hard to write when I’m stuck inside. I know I could just put on my mac and wellie boots and go out, but somehow I sit and stare out my study window and mope instead.

I pace out my stories as I pace in the fields, and when I can’t do that, I feel stuck both literally and figuratively. I think I am rather difficult to be around at the moment: I am either writing Fred or fretting about her. Good job we have lots of gin.

Here is a picture Mr S took of me out walking in the sunshine. And I’m wearing a rather fetching yokel smock too.

IMG_2181web

3 Comments

Filed under Book 2 - Tyneford Project, dorset life, from summerhouse to summer read

3 responses to “Gin and sunshine

  1. Ah yes, Gin: the answer to so many of life’s problems.

  2. If you’re wearing your yokel smock then surely you ought to be drinking scrumpy?

    But failing that – stick to the gin!

  3. natashasolomons

    I know isn’t gin a relief? I don’t know how people get through the week without it.

    I love scrumpy but one sniff and I get a headache. Most upsetting.

Leave a Reply

