Gin o’clock

This is a very short post – I am exhausted. Fred is wearing me out. Couldn’t sleep last night, because Fred kept waking me up. Popped out to buy gin and (almost) disaster! The lady behind the till in the cooop wouldn’t sell me Gordan’s! She wanted ID. I tell you, made my day. I think my thanking her profusely (and vowing to keep using that Boots moisturiser) may have made her change her mind. But, she gamely refused to sell me alcohol. I would have been distraught, but luckily Mr S sailed to the rescue – otherwise there would be no gin o’clock at all. Now, that would be a Friday travesty.

Mr S has a new old film camera – hence lack of pictures. I’m going to bug him to take out the old new camera so I can post some digital pictures again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book 2 - Tyneford Project

Leave a Reply

