Mr Rosenblum goes to Korea and I go to Regent’s Park

Mr R has just sold to Korea. How amazing is that? I’m delighted that the Korean publishers believe that their readers will be interested in the adventures of a five foot three inch Jewish man in rural Dorset.

I’ve been working on the edit every spare minute, until I started to melt down on Friday and whinged to agent Stan. He prescribed gin, which, I have to say, helped immensely. Quite clearly, gin needs to be tax deductible for writers.

During a sunshine break, Mr S and I sauntered into Regent’s Park to look at the flowers. They are rather amazing…see evidence below. It was rather serendipitous – I was just revising a passage where Jack and Sadie go there to see the daffodils.

ok...so places other than Dorset can be alright, I suppose.

ok...so places other than Dorset can be alright, I suppose.

When I’m not editing, I feel guilty. So, here is another picture of me in the park, amongst the spectacular flowers, looking sheepish.

I should be working...

I should be working...

Thank God for Marks and Sparks, or Mr S and I might starve. Haven’t cooked for weeks. 5 days to go. Bugger.

2 Comments

Filed under from summerhouse to summer read, writer pontification

2 responses to “Mr Rosenblum goes to Korea and I go to Regent’s Park

  1. Korea! Wow! It’s going global! This must all be so exciting for you – I can’t help feeling a tinsy bit jealous!

  2. natashasolomons

    Thanks. Yes, I am very excited. It is all rather surreal at the moment. Before December, I didn’t have an agent and was really down about everything. When things happen, they can happen very fast. Just keep writing, editing and sending off queries.
    x

Leave a Reply

