My house is full of dead flowers…

…and cobwebs, and apparently I look like death. So, be glad I’ve not posted a picture.

I couldn’t sleep again last night. I’m back in that peculiar space where the characters and that other fictional Dorset feels more real than this one (except for the dead daffodils, hyacinths and general filth that I’ve been too distracted to remove – they feel quite real).

I’m slightly panicked about how much I have left to do. This is good. Panic helps me focus.

Now to try and sleep…

Leave a comment

Filed under from summerhouse to summer read

Leave a Reply

